Day 365 and it almost went to hell in a handbasket, as my Mother liked to say! I wanted to make a skirt using Bandanas. I’ve wanted to do this, had it all the calendar and then kept moving it out till it was on for today. I of course didn’t have a pattern and so I spent the better part of today working up my courage to start.

Around 5pm I decided courage or not I’d better get started. I got the bandanas pinned to my liking and pulled out my old sewing machine. I found out quick, my machine has something wrong with it and I spent at least a half hour trying to fix it! I had to give up.

No need to panic yet, I have a Challah bread mix in the kitchen I had bought back when I thought I would make it on Rosh Hashanah, something else came up and its been sitting here. Perfect with this being the 7th day of Hannukah! So I start reading the directions and realize I need a stand mixer with a dough attachement! Right! I don’t have that and its too late to ask if there is anyone who has one.

Now I’m in a bit of a panic! I look over the items I’ve written to the side I haven’t used. Nothing seems to work, most of those involved traveling! I had one craft thing I had intended to do. I had the brushes, the modge podge, the decoration, but I didn’t have a key item. I had just gone to Wal Mart earlier, but I couldn’t fail now! I had a premonition of this happening just this morning! I said to the Hubster, “wouldn’t it just suck if with just two days left, something kept me from doing something new!” Well I wasn’t about to let that happen so back to Wal Mart I went and begrudgingly spent the 12 bucks to have my last item.

So long story short, mission accomplished today I modge podged a pair of High Heels! I of course saw a pair on the Internet and had to give this a try. They still need a couple more coats of the modge podge but for all intents and purposes I’ve done a new thing today!

Whew! Just ONE more day! Tomorrow should be a breeze! Go do something new, Turtle Power Forever!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

One response

  1. Pam says:

    That really looks neat !!!!