Day 361! Just 5 more days left. What I’m looking forward to on January 1st. Not doing something new each and every day and saving some money. Today, since I was headed to Geneva with a Gander Mountain gift card I decided it was a good day to check out the All Chocolate Kitchen. Hmmmm, generally I love all things chocolate, but today not so much. #1 I thought this was a sitdown order from a menu type of place, it wasn’t. #2 Dessert type items were in glass cases with NO prices. #3 with the $8 plus change price on my little pecan pie I could have bought one whole pie to serve 8 of us. #4 For the $8 plus change price of my Pecan pie and the 14 year olds Grasshopper dessert they should have been so tasty we passed out, we did not. #5 since Anna from WGN TV was just here oohing and ahhing over everything I’m assuming it’s her fault this place was way too busy for my liking. Best thing about the place? All the cool large items made out of chocolate. Go do something new, I’m cheap and I like it that way.

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.