Let the coutdown begin! Day 357 – 9 days left! Tonight I tried a new recipe called Uova in Purgatorio. I found this recipe awhile back and just thought the name was cool! Eggs in Purgatory! I should have known it would be spicy to eat! Whew, I’d lay off the red pepper next time! So you make the meat base with Italian sausage, mushroom, onion and marnara sauce, along with the red onion. After you get that cooked you put the mixture in those little ramiken bowls, make a well and crack and egg in the middle of it! After that you throw it in the oven for 15-20 minutes and Voila, Hot egg more or less. LOL Go do something new. Eggcited for something new today and everyday!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.