Day 355, today I not only used a candy thermometer for the first time, but I made Divinity! I’m pretty impressed with myself on this one, even though I had to throw out the first sugar/corn syrup. Let’s just say I lost a pot on that one. Second time was the trick and they look great! My Grandpa Emmett used to make Divinity. I remember eating it when I was a kid, although I don’t think I knew he was the one who made it till years later when my Mom, said more than once, “my Daddy made the best Divinity!” Go do something new! Life can be so sweet, if we let it.

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.