Day 351! My Mother in law, Carolyn is in town so the Hubster and I took her out to lunch. I wanted to check out this place called Crumpets Tea Room for my one new thing. It’s a cool little place on the Main street of Genoa. Took us an hour to get there, but I believe it was worth the drive.

We all had the Wild Rice soup and we all would have liked it better if it didn’t have nutmeg sprinkled on the top. I had the Egg Salad on a croissant and it was delicious with dill and celery. I also had the Peppermint dessert that was incredibly yummy and yes, yes I did have the hot chocolate with whipped cream.

When we got back in the truck, I looked up the street and saw the street sign that read, Emmett. My Grandpa’s name was Emmett! Gave me a warm lovely feeling and my heart smiled at the memory of my Grandpa. Go do something new, only two more Fridays this year!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.