Day 349! A few new things today! The 14 year old and I went to a Japanese restaurant here in town called Sakamoto. I’d never been there before. It’s a Sushi place. I’ve not had real sushi before. I ordered Shrimp Tempura Maki and Una Q which had BBQ eel. I’ve never had eel! I also had a Japanese Melon soda and topped it all off with Mochi Ice Cream which is a Japanese rice ball with your choice of ice cream filling, I chose Mango and Chocolate. I struggled a bit with the chopsticks, which surprised me. I kept telling the 14 year old when I was a kid I had a game called Chop Suey. You had to use chop sticks and “capture” the food that was in a bowl that turned. I was pretty good with the chop sticks then. I guess I forgot! Go do something new. Just 17 more days! Will I make it? Sorry, no pictures, I forgot my camera when I spent several minutes arguing with the child to put his coat on!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.