Day 341, on Friday when the Hubster and I went to the Christkindlmarket, we went into a “candy store”. I saw this Christ Stollen and thought it looked like something to add to my list of new things to try. Tonight I opened it and sliced off a piece. That’s when I noticed the raisins. I’m not a huge fan of the raisin, but I took a bite. Let’s just say I gave it a try and I won’t ever buy it again. I thought it would be sweet, but not really. The raisins were overwhelming for my taste and the bread was dry. Go do something new, just because it looks pretty doesn’t mean its good.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.