Day 332! New race today, the Carraig Pub 5K run. I drove an hour to do this race. I had wanted to do it for a couple years, now that I’ve done it, I will probably never do it again. One of my slowest times this year. The cold wind was really hurting my lungs and I hate running on grass, wet grass and loose gravel. With the whining out of the way I will say I am very proud of myself for deciding to beat a woman to the finish who kept running past me then walking. She must have done it 5 or 6 times. So in the last mile that was my goal to stay ahead of her. I don’t usually care about stuff like that, but today it was the only thing to get me through this. I finished 7 out of 8 in my age group, and yep she was in my age group and finished 8th. Today was just one of those days, I had to use mental to get me through a tough physical challenge. Go do something new. Erin go braugh this November!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.