Day 330! Happy Thanksgiving! Today for the first time ever I ran a race on Thanksgiving morning, the Naperville Lion’s Club Turkey Trot. I was a little worried about doing this, knowing I was the one cooking dinner for the family today! But it all worked out, we just moved dinner out a couple hours and I had plenty of time. The Hubster came with and shot video of the start of the race. Over 7000 people ran so I won’t bore you with that. I will simply leave you with a picture of me getting warm in the truck afterwards! GE DIGITAL CAMERAIt was a balmy 37 degrees this morning! Thanks to my friends Josie and Ben who bought that for me! Go do something new! Just keep trotting along, we’re almost to the Finish!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.