Day 325! Got to see my very first Hockey game last night! I had won two tickets to the Chicago Wolves way back in May when I participated in the Oral Cancer walk/run 5K and had bought a few raffle tickets. Sure is fast paced! Lots of fun and a great experience. Maybe someday I’ll be able to afford tickets to the Blackhawks, but this was a pretty awesome new thing. We even got to hear and see Wayne Messmer sing the National Anthem. The Hubster almost broke his knee caps trying to grab a shirt they tossed. The younger guy in front of him felt sorry for him and gave him the shirt. There are some nice people left in the world we don’t always have to look far for them. Maybe that guy saw my post to Share the Kindness this weekend. He would be the first I know of that shared it. Unless you guys just aren’t telling me what you did. Go do something new, we’re not skating on thin ice over here!

015

Day 326! So I saw this cute top on the internet. Someone had re-purposed an old cotton button up the front shirt and some men’s ties and made it into a new shirt. I thought it was quite clever and attractive so my new thing for today was to try and replicate the shirt. Thing of it is there was no pattern, no instructions. That’s not such a good thing for me, but I gave it a go! I honestly like the way the front of it turned out. The back however is a complete and total disaster. I keep looking at it and trying to figure out how to fix it. It’s nearly impossible to remove all the thread I put into it. The only thing I can come up with is to just cut off the back and sew the front onto an existing shirt. It certainly isn’t going to happen anytime soon. I’m not totally frustrated with the project or myself either. Once again I tried something new and different. I count it as a learning experience. Go do something new, patterns are our friends.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.