Day 322! Back when I was asking for suggestions of new things to do, someone had suggested I give flowers out at the Nursing home. With all the anger, hate and making fun of people that seems to be going on these days I decided to change the flower giving up a bit.

I went to Jewel and bought a bouquet. I went out to my car looking and trying to decide on a car. I watched a woman get out of her car and go in. Bingo I thought. I started up my car and drove over by her car so as not to be too conspicuous, only to have another woman park her car right in front of mine when I got there. I watched this one go in, a little younger thant the first one and since I don’t believe in coincidence I believed she was the one who needed some flowers in her life. I had written the note out before I knew who was going to get them, So I jumped out, laid them on her windshield and got back in my car and left. I had debated to park elsewhere and watch her when she came out and found them. But I decided it felt better just to leave and imagine how they made her feel. Go do something new. Spread the Kindness!

017

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.