Day 307 Tonight we all (the hubster, the 14 year old and I) tried Pan de Muerto or Bread of the Dead. I had gone yesterday for the very first time to a Mexican Bakery called, La Chicanita in Aurora to make my purchase. I’ll admit, it was just alright. I didn’t taste any anise or orange. I don’t like anise so that’s a good thing, but I would have loved the orange flavoring. And just like that I’m down to just two months left on this Freakin’ Journey!

Go do something new, explore other cultures! http://www.art-is-fun.com/pan-de-muerto/

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.