Day 296! Park After Dark Outbreak! Dark, Woods, Dark, Chilly, Dark, Trails, Dark ZOMBIES! The 14 year old and I did our first Haunted Zombie Trail. I don’t think I’ve ever had so much fun screaming and getting scared! As we approached a black bucket we stood discussing whether the tokens in the bucket were the tokens we were suppose to get. Just as we made up our minds it was in fact the tokens we needed to survive the first lone Zombie came from the darkness, we screamed and ran (against the rules) and did not get a token that we had plenty of time to grab, had we not spent all the time thinking about it! We never saw another bucket of the 5 other tokens of survival but we saw lots of zombies. In the end we came out of the woods with zero survival tokens, the 14 year old had his life intact (kept both his flags), while I, I lost my life (lost one flag of two) and I am now a Zombie! As we rode back on the bus to the car, I couldn’t stop laughing and giggling at just how dumb we were. Go do something new, scream a little and laugh a lot!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.