GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 294! Brain Mold Jello! I got this brain jello mold SEVERAL years ago at a garage sale. It got stuck in a cabinet and never used. It went a bit flat when I got it out of the mold. Go do something new, can’t always be a brainiac.

Day 295! I ordered my first Martini last night. It will be my last Martini. Yuck and I shouldn’t be drinking Vodka with my throat. I wish the Hubster had caught the expression on my face after that first sip. The picture below with a smile on my face was BEFORE I tasted it.

We’ve been having to find Restaurant/Bars to watch the Cubbies. The Hubster cancelled our cable some time ago, to save money. While he doesn’t regret that decision it has made it difficult to watch his beloved Cubbies. It also has made it difficult for me to do something new on game days.

I was hoping to order a Grasshopper. It has been on my Bucket list for a very long time, but the couple places I contacted do not make them. Friends offered suggestions, but I was particular. My nephew Craig said he could make one, but works 45 minutes away, too far for a Thursday night, with work and school the next day. My friend Stacia got me all excited, only to find out her bartender friend would make it like a Martini because the bar she worked in did not have the proper ingredients. This just was another day of things not going well for the list.  GE DIGITAL CAMERA

When I reached out to Rosati’s, the place we were headed last night, they told me no as well on not having the ingredients and suggested a Martini. Since I’ve never had one and this was the second time a Martini was mentioned it seemed like a good idea. “Bond, James Bond”, “Shaken Not Stirred”. I would have liked to have dressed for the part, but I’m just not a James Bond sort of girl. I settled for my Frosty 5 Miler hat and My Gobbler Hobbler 10K hoodie and stayed warm. When I told the Waitress I wanted a plain old Martini she said she could make it Dirty. I had heard of a Dirty Martini, but since I had no idea what that meant, I had to ask and she probably wondered why this old broad was ordering a Martini if she didn’t know anything about them. Maybe I should have mentioned the list! She told me she would add a little olive juice, I thought that sounded like a plan and ordered it. I like olives on my pizza, that is all. Go do something new. No more Martini’s EVER. Sorry James, but Go Cubbies!

 

 

 

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.