GE DIGITAL CAMERADay 293! Try to make a Viking boat and have a serious melt down! Well it only took me 293 days to hit my boiling point! I try very hard to stay positive. I am very much grateful for life and breath and having this opportunity to try and do a new thing every day.

I had a upsetting morning due to someone I believe was just born mean. But I let that carry over into my mood I guess. I had a pattern and video saved to make a boat, I spent lots of time looking for it, too much time. So much time the day was slipping away from me and I gave up on it and located a paper pattern I had copied a long time ago and started cutting out my Viking boat. About 2 minutes after the picture of me smiling was taken was when I realized that was the only pattern I had. I had no bottom or end pieces and no idea of how to proceed. It was just one time too many I felt inadequate in this one thing new list! I blew up, the Hubster was trying to help, but it wasn’t making any sense so I blew up at him. He walked away and I sat staring at space.

So much of this list has brought a smile to my face, but as the end draws near it becomes increasingly stressful knowing I don’t have time left to move things out, find other things to replace what I don’t think I can do or don’t want to do. I’ve tried to stay positive and some of the things I’ve tried have not gone well, but I kept telling myself, “at least I tried”, remember the counted cross stitch?

So after my little pity party tonight, I sucked it up and told myself, “you tried”. You got the pieces cut out what can you do with them. So I moved forward. Cut out a little bottom, so it will stand up and glued the head and tail together. I used masking tape for the bottom but I think I’ll go back and try to glue it after the other pieces dry. I’ll spray paint it brown and throw some little flowers in it instead of trying to float it down the river which was my original plan and I’ll set it somewhere to see it and remind myself, it’s okay to try, it’s okay to fail, it’s okay to change the plan. I have accomplished much, like resurrecting some sort of little critters in a plastic container bought at Hobby Lobby a few days back. I’ve had success, I’ve had failure and I have projects started that need to be finished, like a model car and now this little cardboard boat. Go do something new and cut yourself some slack.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.