Day 282 Today I went with my friends, Eric, Erin, Paige, Harper and Wyatt to check out Matthiessen State Park. None of us had been there before. It was nice to spend time with a young family I love. It was fun to watch the girls and all their energy hiking through the woods. This morning before I left the house I had heard some very heartbreaking news regarding a young man I had come to know many, many years ago, too young for his life to come to an end. Getting out in the fresh air, walking in the “wilderness”, taking stock of my days and the beauty of the park helps to heal a heartache. Go do something new, tag along with the young crowd.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.