My apologies for falling behind on my posts! WordPress was being persnickety and I’ve gotten home late.

Day 276 – (Sunday) A new race, Pretty in Pink 5K, a fundraiser for a young women battling breast cancer. Very happy I was able to be a part of this, even though I don’t know her!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 277 –  (Yesterday) – Yesterday was the Jewish New Year, Rosh Hashanah so I wanted to try some Jewish food to celebrate a little. I went to Meijer on Saturday 005and walked back to their little International section. I overheard a man and woman’s conversation about did they need anything for the holiday and the guy said, no they had Matzo. With that the wife walked away and I got my courage up and as I opened my mouth and my brain thought, “am I going to offend?” and out came the words, “excuse me, are you Jewish?” He said, “what gave me away? It was the nose right?” We had a good chuckle and I asked him some questions and he said Yes to the box of Matzo ball soup and no to the Gelfilte fish in the jar! So long story short yesterday was yet another crazy busy day with work, a 3 mile march and a baseball game so I really didn’t have a chance to “celebrate” but I did get the Matzo ball soup made (pretty easy when it comes in a box) and it was quite good.

Day 278 – Today!  I usually look for the closest parking spot, today I looked for the one the very farthest away! GE DIGITAL CAMERAI felt like I was in the Back 40, but it was a nice day. I would have carried my groceries back to the car, but my hand wasn’t wide enough to hold the bag that they decided to put 3 large boxes of cereal into, so I took the cart. Of course then I had to walk halfway back across the parking lot to park the cart in the corral. I wonder why they don’t put the corrals out in the Back 40? Go do something new and its okay to play catch up and maybe go ask stupid questions.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.