Day 263! Started working on my first ever model car! My Dad has cars he has made, I’ve bought him a couple, but I don’t recall ever watching him make them or asked to help him. I always thought they were pretty cool and envied him for knowing how to put them together. So this new thing is going to take me SEVERAL days to complete. I’m counting today as I had the courage to start! I’ve organized all the pieces by what color they need to be painted and after washing the parts the other day, I’ve now started the painting. I was nervous about that, but so far it was easy. I’m sure the car body is going to be very tricky for me! So here goes! Go do something new, yes girls can do “boy” things!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.