Day 259! Today I made a dish from India, that I have never made or eaten, Tandoori Chicken. You may remember the trouble this dish caused me a few days ago, figuring out the paste, running all over the store.

I had a feeling once I started mixing the spices for the Tandoori paste I wasn’t going to be able to tolerate the spicey heat. So tonight I was smart! I made half the chicken thighs with the Tandoori paste and half without! Yay me! I gave it a try and yep, a tad too spicy for me. The Hubster likes it! The 14 year old hasn’t tried it yet. I’m anxious to see what he thinks, because he always says, “I like hot!”. Go do something new!GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.