GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Today is Day 245 and I did something new today, but of course! My cousins Karen and Linda have both told me how good Steve’s Bakery in Ottawa is and they each told me they opened a Bakery in Yorkville, so I figured it was high time I went to check them out!

Oh my! The first thing I spotted in the case were some very cute cookies! It was hard to make up my mind which one I wanted, but I settled on the Cow in the pasture! Although by the looks of things he may have a bit of a potty problem! hahaha

I also had my eye on the Buttercream filled Long John. There is a bakery in my town that has a cream filled long john that tastes exactly like the ones I had as a kid. I wanted to see how this one compares. You know what? It doesn’t compare! It’s in a class all it’s own. I don’t know what they used in the long john but its different. I can honestly say I love them both! Go do something new, check out the sweet things in life!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.