Day 240! Today I celebrate 12 years of surThriving a cancer diagnosis. I was diagnosed with Stage IV Tonsil cancer. I have tried to live each day fully in joy since I got better, Trust me there were some very rough days. Today to celebrate life I let the 14 year old spray my hair first purple because its my favorite color and then pink over the purple because, well I look good in pink!

On a side note I would have gone to a salon and had my hair colored with permanent color, but my work place does not believe in expressing oneself too loudly. Go do something new! Celebrate life with joy!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.