Day 238. Today for the first time ever I have been married for 32 years! Doesn’t seem possible, but yes, 32 years! We celebrated with the 14 year old by going to a Pub/Grill we’ve not been to before and I had a Shrimp wrapped in a Red pepper tortilla. Never had that before! It was good but a bit spicy for me. The Hubster tried a new beer so I had a sip of his Two Brothers Cane & Ebel and I went for a Founders Porter, I knew I liked.

Oh and at work this morning, someone brought in Brookies. A cross between a cookie and a brownie. Lots of new things today! Go do something new. 32 years of marriage! Who would have thought!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.