Day 229, well I made a meat dish on Sunday, veggie dish on Monday so tonight thought I’d give dessert a try. I’ve always wanted to make Crème brûlée. And for the first time EVER I set food on fire in my oven! No worries though the fire went out on its own. My Stove actually kept beeping a warning to me. I was pretty upset after all the work to put this together, but then I had a thought. What burnt was the brown sugar and wouldn’t you know it, all of it lifted off together! Tasted pretty good with a hit of burn! Go do something new and try not to set your house on fire!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.