Day 223! Well its pretty, I’ve never been out here to walk around or through it, or sit and contemplate life. It wasn’t here when I was going through my many Doctor’s appointments for my cancer. If I remember right they were in the process of “thinking” about putting this here for the Cancer patients to enjoy when my Mom had treatment here back in 2010-2011. Little did I think I would be back here for yet another family member.

I can’t say I was happy to be here at the clinic today, but I’m relieved I could be here to support my brother. He starts chemo next week, he’ll be on a schedule for some time. Go do something new and when life seems to suck a bit, seek out the beauty somewhere, anywhere.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.