072Today I allowed my wings to show and went to the World of Faeries at Vasa park in South Elgin! A most joyful experience! My favorite thing, The Mermaid! My least favorite thing, lack of Fairy food. The best thing I heard while I was there: while I was drying my hands in the bathroom in my fairy best, beside me stood a beautiful fairy.  A Mom walked in with her young daughter and said, “OH there are fairies in the bathroom!” to which the beautiful fairy, with a smile on her face replied, “everyone has to pee.” Go do something new!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.