Day 218:  First time and good chance my last time at the Kendall County Fair. Best parts, the 14 year old and I winning our Chicken Duck and Horse Duck where we each had to answer a question. I got mine right, he got his wrong, but we still got a prize. I also liked the Photo Op with the picture frame and finding a display of feathers. Feathers give me hope. Oh and the PIGS! I’ve never seen such muscular pigs! Worst part, the $8 fee to get in, which is, I believe as much as the Sandwich Fair and my apple dumpling. Oh they could have done so much better with that dumpling. Go do something new, seems only right to check things out that have been in your neighborhood for years and years.

 

Oh and our blackberries from yesterday’s picking? We made a sort of sorbet with the Ice Cream machine Cousin Francey let us borrow! I’ll let you know how it is, after it sits in the freezer for a bit! Go do something new!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.