Day 216. I saw this sampler pack of Leinenkugel in the store and saw Watermelon Shandy. I thought that might be good on a hot summer day! Today was the day. Its been crazy busy here with me trying to train for my Mini Tri which, YIKES, its Sunday! I’ve been grieving for my Mom these last few days with yesterday being the 5th anniversary since her death AND it’s been super hot. I don’t usually drink on a week day, but can you really go wrong with something called Watermelon? Go do something new and you don’t have to drink more than one to be refreshed for life once more.GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.