Today I took off by myself to take a tour of the Millennium Carillon in Moser Tower in Naperville. I have a slight fear of heights, which is usually worse when I am looking at someone I love close to the edge, so in my fear I did not ask the 13 year old, who now happens to be 14 to go with me. He stuck his head out the door and yelled, “Where are you going, you didn’t ask me to go with?” I explained my fear to him and in the end decided to let him make the decision. He elected to stay home. Turns out he got to spend some quality time with his Dad, processing corn on the cob to be freezer ready. Hmmmm climbing stairs or cutting corn off the cob? Today’s musical selection was Harry Potter! It was cool to see a guy wearing a huge Wizard’s Hat, that I believe just might have been the Sorting hat! Go do something new and face your fear!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.