Day 210! Lets see, how many new things today? FOUR new things today! A drive west took us to Nachusa and the Wild Bison, We got hit with a downpour of blinding rain, which kept us from wandering too far at Nachusa, but we saw the Bison in the distance. We could see them running and playing. I think they liked the rain and cooler weather! We looked for a place to have lunch and I’m happy we decided to go inside Jay’s Diner in Oregon, IL. After lunch we did some fishing on the Rock River. I took the time to walk back up to check out the lovely Native American Statue and while my pole sat still in the water I watched with glee a Swallowtail Butterfly. We had sunshine, clouds and spots of rain, a beauty of a day. The Hubster headed a little farther down the road before heading for home for me to see the large statue of Black Hawk at Lowden State Park. On the way home we witnessed a beautiful rainbow to finish off our day!

I’m very happy I finally got to see that old statue of Black Hawk. Even though he is showing his age, it always amazes me how moved I can be at seeing statues. I can’t explain my attachment, but it makes my heart sing with joy. I love being passenger in the car which permits me to gaze out the window at old barns and red bards and field after field of corn. I HOPE you will scroll through today’s pictures! Go do something new!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.