Day 206! In my quest to find green tomatoes I made a trip this morning to my local Farmer’s Market. I came up empty handed on the tomatoes. I asked one of the local growers if they ever sold them and she told me no, because as soon as they get them to the market they start turning pink. hmmmm Anyway as she answered my question I saw in front of me a fruit with a strange name. I asked her what these Pluots were. She told me it was a cross between a plum and an apricot and then so nicely reached behind her and grabbed one for me to try! It was quite refreshing on this heavy heat day! With her graciously giving me not just a taste but the whole fruit to try I decided it was my shopper’s duty to buy a bag! $4.00 for 8 Pluots.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Go do something new, don’t be afraid to ask what something is!

Plumcots (aka Pluots®)

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.