Day 204! The heat here has been killer, which is a bummer with the Hubster and I both on vacation. The heat really limited me in my choices. I would have been fine doing outside stuff, but the Hubster hates the heat.

Today was the Hubster’s birthday so it was up to him what we did today. Let me just say I feel like I need to be rolled in the door! Two new restaurants, Salsa Verde for Mexican lunch and Riverview for American dinner AND first time I had Coconut Cream Pie. I’m beyond stuffed to the gills! Go do something new, just be careful on the over eating!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.