Day 192 I built me a sidewalk! Whew boy that was a lot of hard work! I like hard work. I’m so much better at the demolition than I am at the building, but I think I’m off to a good start on this! It’s not done, want to put down some plastic and small rocks to keep out the weeds, but I’m pretty happy with my new thing for today! Even the 13 year old lended a hand without being asked, the Hubster did about 5 minutes worth after he got home from a hard day of work. That is what impressed the 13 year old and me too. All of us working a bit together on my new thing! Go do something new and maybe someone on their own will lend a hand to the cause!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.