Day 190! My friend Di and her brother Chris (both of whom I went to High school with) invited me over to show me and cook in Chris’ Solar Oven! I got a huge fascinating science lesson while I was there, enjoyed every bit of it, although I might not remember it tomorrow. Chris and his wife Crystal have a beautiful back yard and it was fun to be there this afternoon.

I also got to see Chris electric car and electric mower. The 13 year old and I both got to sit in it. Chris is waiting on a part other wise I might have gotten to see him drive it.

What a great day. I haven’t seen Chris since High school and I’m pretty sure this was the first time we had a conversation. We all know I wasn’t much of a mixer in the day and both he and Di are younger than I. Thanks for suggesting this Di! My first baked beans cooked by solar heat. Also Chris cooked us up some brats with Di’s corn, and sent me home with a jar of tomatoes he canned with his solar oven! Looking forward to finding a NEW recipe to use those in! Go do something new and if you get reacquainted with old schoolmates all the better.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.