Day 188, today I buried a dead relationship. I think maybe many of us have these. Mine was a one sided relationship. I care about them, they don’t seem to care.

I think I love deeply. It doesn’t matter if your a guy or a gal, if I love you, I love you. It means I think of you often, whether I see you or not, you may live close or far away, you have walked into my life and generally I hate it when you choose to walks out.

I’ve stressed enough over the years on this particular relationship and why it won’t work, why they don’t seem to want to be in my life. I stress over if they think of me. I’ve tried to involve them in my life. I’ve ried to involve myself in their life and well, apparently they just don’t want it.

I worry too often about why people don’t like me. I can not change who I am and most days, well I happen to like me.

Today I buried that relationship. I had to end it. It is time to let it go and I grieved at my loss, but it needed to be buried. If I forget and start stressing that someone just doesn’t want to be in my life, well I’ll just walk out there to the spot I buried it and remember I left it there, buried in the ground.

Go do something new! Love deeply and be loved deeply in return and if your not, walk away.GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.