Day 183! Well first off I’m celebrating that I have now officially made it through half a year of new things. Some have been fairly exciting and some not so exciting, some days have been stressful trying to find new things, but here I am 6 months later, still the majority of the time smiling at the adventure. Which in and of itself is, well, exciting!

4th of July is right around the corner and I’ve been wanting to try a new craft that looked simple enough. All the different ones on pinterest looked pretty awesome. We all know by now I’m not the most gifted when it comes to crafting and baking, but I gave it my best shot! It will do. Next year I may take it a part and make it into a tutu!

I also learned something new today. The 13 year old and I went to a couple garage sales and he found a t-shirt for DGK. I never had any idea what those initials stood for, turns out its Dirty Ghetto Kids. All I knew is it had something to do with skateboards. Now to try and figure out why they named it that. Go do something new! Here’s hoping I make it through the next 6 months!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.