Day 176! Decided to sign up at the last minute for a new race, the Summer Solstice 4 mile run in Yorkville. I’m glad I did! It was hot, hot, hot, ran past 3 dead animals and there was sucky traffic on the road. I had to stop while a truck and camper decided to turn around because he didn’t want to wait and he blocked the entire road. I had to run down the ditch to get around him. I almost had to spit out my one free beer when they called my name for the awards! I couldn’t believe they called my name! I got a third place medal for my age group! Yay me! Maybe it was my new lucky Turtles shirt! Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.