Day 169! First off yesterday I finally mustered up the courage to make the donuts from the dough I made on Day 168. I need to find a better recipe. I need a donut cutter to replace the biscuit cutter I used. Other than that they were alright. We have lots left.

Last night it was my first time ever, I know its a few years late, I saw The Marshall Tucker Band Live at a local festival. The Hubster saw them years ago, back in the day. So it was exciting for him to see them all these years later and exciting for me to share something with that was a part of his young guy life.

 

Day 170! Unexpected new thing today! Walked over to a garage sale before the 13 year old’s ballgame and spotted my first Little Free Library! I’ve seen these written up in the news, but this was my first one! It was a bit of unexpected excitment. I even took out a book!

Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.