Day 150 I’ve been wanting to make this Key Lime Cake for sometime. The recipe is in Trisha Yearwood’s cookbook. Got ready to make it this morning and read through the directions (something you should do well before you begin). Realized I needed THREE 9 inch cake pans. All I had was TWO 8 inch pans. Off to the store to buy some NEW pans and figured I might as well buy the cooling racks too, since I’ve never owned those either. Who knew I could buy actual Key Lime juice from Key West at my midwest grocery store. I had bought that early on because I had at least read the ingredient list for the cake. I had neglected to realize the Frosting ingredients were on the next page so along with the racks and the pans I had to buy cream cheese! Baking and cooking never, ever seems to come easy for me! As you can see on top of all the mess up, my cake turned out a bit uneven. I can’t say I’ll ever make this cake again, but it did give me a chance to use the old cake stand. Go do something new.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.