I’m a day late on Day 146. I got home entirely too late to download and post the video of my fun evening last night.

First off I have an amazing friend named Carolyna. I am blessed to have her in my life. She knew I had it on my list to try and make a balloon animal. She also knew I had no clue how to do this.  She had made a new friend while running the Chicago Marathon last October, who is in fact a clown. Well she works as a clown and has about 25 years experience in making balloon animals and clowning. Personally I have 56 years experience at simply clowning around, just ask my family.

Carolyna set up a date for us to meet up with Suzanne. Carolyna picked me up yesterday and drove me all the way to Elmhurst in what felt like a monsoon! The weather was horrible, she is a wonderful friend to do that!

When we arrived Suzanne had a friend with her who is visiting from New Hampshire, she too is a clown with 29 years experience and she and Suzanne will be clowning this week at a grand opening for a store called Bob’s.

Judy showed me some pictures of her characters and just a hint of her act as she teased the 13 year old. Who by the way got an awesome baseball player balloon figure made by Judy for him. He was pretty straight faced most of the night, but I know he had fun.

I too had a fun evening, although I failed miserably at making a dog and I believe that’s why I got to make an octopus after my two failed doggies. I love my octopus and I love Carolyna and my new clown friends. “Clowns to the left of me…..” Go do something new and cherish tried and true friends and clowns. Life is a circus after all.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.