Day 145. Today I went out for a one mile (had only planned to try a 1/2 mile) carrying two 5Lb. hand weights in a back pack to see how it felt and whether I had any chance of eventually carrying 25lbs on my back for 18 miles. Because of course there is a Ruck sack march to earn a medal and I’m all about that bling!
What I learned today:
#1 I’m stronger than I think
#2 It was a bit uncomfortable but tolerable
#3 I need the right back pack with the chest and hip straps
#4 I really want to do this!
#5 I’m going to have to tighten the purse strings to afford this endeavor because its’ in Freakin’ Colorado!
#6 Don’t take pictures of myself with the camera sitting in the mailbox.
Go do something new!
GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.