Day 140! Ran a new run tonight! I think my cheapest ever registration at $10. If you wanted a shirt it was extra, of course I wanted the shirt! Who wouldn’t! This race was a fundraiser for Mutual Ground supporting women and children of domestic and sexual abuse. Bonus, I was one of the first 100 to register so I got some sweet shoe jewelry as a gift. Beautiful course along the river. Oh and some tasty food afterwards! Props to the organizers! P.S. Thanks to the staff member who called the police for me, after I locked my keys in the car! Glad the Po Po showed up in time for me to get my car unlocked and still run the race. Go do something new, but try not to involve the Police Dept.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.