Adopt a Turtle! I am the Turtle runner. I love turtles. I wanted to help a turtle! There is this great Turtle Hospital down in Marathon, FL that helps injured sea turtles. They rescue, rehab and release those they help, but they have 5 permanent residents who have been injured so badly they keep them at the hospital. They offer a conceptual adoption and you can choose one. So today I adopted Rebel. So now not only am I the Turtle runner, I’m a Turtle Momma!   http://www.turtlehospital.org/  Go do something new!

Turtle adoption

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.