Decided not to let the weather hamper my new thing for today, especially since the hubster agreed to go with! He hasn’t done this sort of thing with me in quite a while, I was excited! We checked out a Forest Preserve we’ve never hiked. I’ve seen the sign for it often traveling down the road going somewhere else. I always assumed it was just a tiny, little, nothing fantastic park. Boy was I ever WRONG! What a gem hidden along the highway. It was spitting rain the whole time and the hubster was afraid we might get stuck in a downpour so we only got in about 2 miles. When he said we should turn back I agreed, because he NEVER does this stuff with me and I was grateful he agreed to do what he did. Go hiking if you respect nature. Keep a bag for your trash and don’t leave it laying around to make the parks ugly. If you can’t do that and can not respect nature, stay home on that couch. It was a good way to work off some of that Baked Alaska from yesterday! Go do something new!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.