Well out of 119 new things, today was probably, the most boring. I had expected a tropic breeze,  Caribbean music, drinks with little umbrellas, and the smell of the ocean in my nostrils. What I got was well, a grocery store. I went to Trader Joe’s for the very first time and walked all the aisles to make sure I took it all in and kept saying to myself, “is that all there is?” Totally not at all what I some how thought would come with a name like Trader Joe’s. I did buy something for future use, but to be honest that item seems a bit of a bore as well. Time will tell! I resisted the urge to buy the 6 pack of Simpler Times beer even with a crazy $3.99 price, because, well, because I was pretty sure it had to taste boring too with a name like that! Go do something new, even if it is well, boring. You won’t know until you try!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s a smirk not a smile.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.