Today for the first time ever I sent myself flowers! Yes, I drove over to the flower shop, picked out the flowers and a little doo dad, wrote out a card, paid for them and came home. I waited at home doing this and that till I heard a knock on the door and wondered, “who could that be?” I raced to the door to see Katy from Katy Did It Flowers with bouquet in hand delivering flowers to ME!

Some times its just a good feeling to do something nice for yourself. Its a gray rainy day and this sure did brighten things up!

Thanks Katy for playing along! Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.