I had the day off work today thanks to a “Birthday” holiday my employer gives employees. I headed up to Naperville and walked the Naperville River walk. It is a 1.75 mile path, BUT you gotta get back from each point to where your car is so that’s 3 1/2 miles of walking. I love it!

I loved most of it, but was very disappointed when I got the Brethren Peace Garden. I expected magnificent beauty, instead it was meh. Just a little corner area, with two benches, a tree, a plaque and a garbage receptacle. But I got a smile on my face on the way back from there when I spotted the turtles (of course) on the log. “I love being a turtle”. I was very impressed with the 911 Memorial. I was awe struck by the Heron calmly hanging out in the water, allowing me to take numerous photos of his majesty! It was a beautiful day to do something I’d never done before. Go do something new!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.