It’s my Birthday today. It’s a beautiful day. Every day I’m alive is a gift! Today my daughter called to wish me a happy birthday. My husband and I were at the store when she called and she talked to me through the store and into the truck and all the way home. My husband parked the truck and took in the groceries while I sat in the truck and talked to my daughter so many, many miles away. While we talked, I saw a robin sitting on her nest. I’ve never seen a robin on a nest before! Hard to believe, but maybe its because I try very hard not to sit still. This was not my new thing for today however. My new thing for today was sending a kiss to heaven by way of a Happy Birthday balloon with sunflowers for decoration to all my loves not here. I miss them all so very much, but they are all in my heart and days like today I feel close to them. Later on my husband and I saw a deer in the field behind our house. Today has been a blessing for the beauty that comes into my life. Nature, like the robin and the deer and the blessings of so many friends taking the time to wish me a happy birthday. I stood in the yard watching my kiss rise to the heavens, and live in the faith that someday I will dance and dance and sing when we are all reunited some day, but today its a good day to be alive. It is a gift I never take lightly. Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.