Hawaiian night. Too bad I couldn’t find my grass skirt! I made Macadamia encrusted Mahi-mahi. I had never had that before. Made a papaya mango sauce to go with it. I also made a dessert, but it has to set for 24 hours. It didn’t quite turn out the way the directions stated, but I’ll find out tomorrow how that tastes. The crust raised so high in the pie plate I didn’t think I could put the filling on it, so I placed it in a rectangular glass pan.

The fish was sort of bland in and of itself, but I did like the macadamia crust and the fruit sauce! Go do something new!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.