I forced myself to sit still and watch an opera. I’ve never watched one. I checked out the DVD of “Tosca” to watch, which was free. Even if I could afford to go to the Opera I don’t believe it would be money well spent for me. Although I did find Placido Domingo quite handsome. But then this DVD is from 1976 and I think   It took some chocolate and crackers to keep me awake. If only I had realized before I sat an watched the whole thing in Italian (which I don’t speak) there were English subtitles. Go do something new!

What I did watch and what I SHOULD have watched!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.