Shamrock Shuffle 8K in Chicago! New race for me plus I’ve done 5K, 7K, 10K and half marathons, but never ran an 8K (4.97 miles). Brutal winds and temp never got higher than 34 degrees, till a half hour after the race heading home it was 55 degrees!

 

Plus I also finally got my new Virtual Pilgrimage medal for walking 387 miles last year with my Sons of Norway Lodge! Yay me! Go do something new!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

One response

  1. batelm2014 says:

    Wow great job!! I love the metals that were handed out in the chicago race, I saw them on Instagram they were so cute!!!! http://www.runningtomilan.wordpress.com